Tuesday, February 21, 2017

Book Review and Giveaway: HAVOC by Jamie Shaw



Falling in love with her cousin's rock star ex-boyfriend was definitely not part of the plan.


HAVOC
Mayhem #4
Jamie Shaw
Releasing February 21st, 2017
Avon Impulse


When Hailey Harper left her family farm to enroll in veterinary school, she had a plan: keep her head down, ace her classes, and most importantly... don't upset the uncle paying her tuition. Translation? Don't piss off his dramatic, self-absorbed daughter, Danica, even if she's a nightmare to live with.

Falling in love with her cousin's rock star ex-boyfriend was definitely not part of the plan.

As the drummer of a now-famous rock band, Mike Madden could have any girl he wants. He's sweet, funny, romantic, talented--and the only guy that's ever made Hailey's heart do cartwheels in her chest. The more she gets to know him, the harder she falls, but Hailey knows they can never be more than friends because Danica wants him back, and she'll fight dirty to win.

Mike is falling for Hailey too, but Danica's threats and his rock star life-music video shoots, international tours, obsessed fans-could tear them apart before they've even begun. Hailey isn't sure she's the one for him, but Mike's waited years for a girl like her and he'll do anything to prove it.


HAVE YOU FALLEN FOR ALL 
THE MEN OF MAYHEM?


5 stars

Oh. All of the feels. I cried, I laughed, I did it all. I was completely sucked in. Page after page the book kept getting better.

I skipped ahead and read Havoc without reading the other books in the series, but I am definitely going back. 

I loved Hailey. She was a complete sweetie. Her and Mike were perfect for each other.

Danica on the other hand. Well... she was a b!tch. I was just waiting for Hailey to punch her. I rarely dislike a character so strongly, but with her, I did.

I am definitely keeping a look out for new books by Jamie Shaw. 




A resident of South Central Pennsylvania, JAMIE SHAW's two biggest dreams in life were to be a published author and to be a mom. Now, she's living both of those dreams and loving every minute of it. When she's not spending time with her husband and their young son, she's writing novels with relatable heroines and swoon-worthy leading men. With her MS in Professional Writing and a passion for all things romance, her goal is always to make readers laugh, cry, squirm, curse, and swoon their pants off, all within the span of a single story. She loves interacting with readers, and she always aims to add new names to their book boyfriend lists.



a Rafflecopter giveaway

Thursday, February 16, 2017

Book Review : In A Ranger's Arms by Donna Michaels



No amount of training could’ve prepared him for her.


IN A RANGER'S ARMS
The Men of At Ease Ranch #1
Donna Michaels
Entangled Lovestruck


No amount of training could’ve prepared him for her.

Former Army Ranger Stone Mitchum doesn’t have time for relationships, let alone a one-night stand. He’s too busy running a ranch that helps transition veterans back into society. But when his curvy new tenant falls into his arms, his libido snaps to attention.

Jovy Larson has four weeks to prove she’s worthy of taking over the family business. She’s up for whatever ridiculous task they throw at her, but selling vegan food to a bunch of cowboys in cattle country, Texas? Not half as tough as fighting her attraction to her sexy, surly landlord.

Good thing she’s stubborn. Then again, so is he…



Review

This is my first book from Donna Michaels and I am hooked!Looking at the blurb I just thought it would be a run of the mil romance, but it was so much better than that!

In A Ranger's Arms features Stone Mitchum and Jovy Larson.Stone is and ex-Army Ranger who has been working hard with his brother and Ranger buddies to restore the family ranch and set it up as a shelter for vets that have come back from war.
The past year has been hard on them and Stone has been trying his best to make ends meet, while repairing and building new facilities.So he hasn't had a lot of time to focus on pursuing a woman and isn't interested in doing so as he blames himself for a certain incident.
So what is it about his new northerner tenant that sets his blood on fire especially after she called him a jerk?

Jovy Larson has a lot riding on how she handles the four weeks of her test.She has to sell vegan food in Texas, which isn't an easy task.And winning at this would determine whether she would take over as CEO of her family business or her cousin after their grandfather retires.After her parents passed away early, she has always wanted to uphold her promise to her father.
But now there is a sexy distraction in the form of a hot cowboy.Should she start something when she might not be there after four weeks?

Both Stone and Jovy were well-developed characters and though the attraction between them was a little instant, the development of the relationship between them was believable.I loved how determined Jovy was, but at the same time loyal to those that she loved.
The relationship between Stone, his brother and his friends was beautiful and I loved Brick especially!Lula Belle was a hoot too!LOL!

Can't wait to read Brick's story in Her Secret Ranger!

P.S. Is there a reason why their parents named their sons Stone and Brick? Lolol!



Donna Michaels is an award winning, New York Times & USA Today bestselling author of Romaginative fiction. Her hot, humorous, and heartwarming stories include cowboys, men in uniform, and some sexy, primal alphas. With a husband in the military fulltime, and a household of nine, she never runs out of material to write, and has rightfully earned the nickname Lucy…and sometimes Ethel. From short to epic, her books entertain readers across a variety of sub-genres, and one has even being hand drawn into a Japanese translation. Now, if only she could read it.


Blog Tour : Review And Giveaway - Me Tarzan You Jane by Camelia Miron Skiba




Me Tarzan — You Jane 
Camelia Miron Skiba
Publication date: December 6th 2014
Genres: New Adult, Romance


2015 DREAMS Awards Finalist 
2015 RONE Award Finalist

Moving on doesn’t always have to mean goodbye.
Widowed makeup artist Jane Sullivan is more comfortable keeping her husband’s memory alive than dating a pool full of sharks. Ella, her 4 year-old daughter, is her whole world.
When Jane meets Lucas Oliver, famous cover model, it’s hate at first sight. His playboy persona rubs her the wrong way.
Accustomed to every woman fawning over him, Lucas is drawn to the shy, uncompromising single mom and completely melts at the sight of Ella. He is determined to convince Jane that sometimes a second chance can mend a broken heart.

Review

A great new romance novel, that helps us believe in the fact that we can fall in love more than once!
Jane Sullivan, is a make-up artist and widowed mother of a sweet four year old named Ella.She's also a writer.She's quite happy keeping he husband's memory alive and doesn't believe that there is a chance that she might fall for someone else, and she doesn't even want to.

So when she meets Lucas, a cover model, obviously things don't go well.He is a playboy with a huge ego and Jane isn't interested in him in the beginning.
Lucas is fascinated by this woman who doesn't immediately fall for him( a little cliche I know).And Ella is a sweet package deal and he genuinely wants to get to know them better.But will Jane's prejudices, Lucas' past and a host of other problems prevent them from ever getting together?

Jane and Lucas were great main characters.Jane was a little annoying at times when she just dismissed Lucas based on his outward actions.But if you delve deeper into it, she was just trying to protect herself in the easiest way she could convince herself to-by making the other party undesirable in her mind.But, Lucas was persistent, and charmed his way into Jane's and our hearts.
I loved how he had so many different sides to him.The way the author slowly developed the relationship between the two characters was just beautiful.And Lucas' interactions with Ella were just amazing!
The cast of secondary characters also added a lot to the story.And I loved how Lucas finally managed to make Jane believe in love again.

If you're looking for a sweet romance then you should definitely give this one a shot!:D

Author Bio: 

Ever since I began writing and publishing books I’ve been on the run, always trying to write the next page, the next chapter, the next book. Every story was another journey, another discovery of what I could do and another evolution. All these years my motto was it doesn’t matter who I am or where I come from, but what I leave behind is. I thought I have it all figured out.
Socrates, one of the biggest philosophers to ever grace humanity once said, “I am talking a crock of s***.” I had no idea this expression dated hundreds of years ago and belongs to him, but who am I to argue with him? Needless to say, after some soul searching I realized my motto was a . . . pot of smelly stuff. I had a meltdown because, if you think about it, why would what I leave behind matter more than who I am here and now in this very moment? How will I ever know if what I left behind mattered with no way of seeing it? How am I gonna enjoy it? Think Socrates; does he know how much he touched humankind? Does he know people still remember him centuries later? And if he knows, does it make a difference?
I’m not sure. Frankly I doubt with all my heart it makes any difference to him. He’s gone, like I’ll be gone one day and instead of beating myself up to leave something behind me, I’m going to learn how to live here, now and totally enjoy it. No more worrying about tomorrow, but live today. No more five-year plans, but rather let the sun soak my skin, the air fill my lungs and the grass touch my feet. After all, I only live once.


XBTBanner1

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

LOVE STORY by Lauren Layne



Over the course of one wild road trip, 
feuding childhood sweethearts get a second chance at love.


LOVE STORY
a Love Unexpectedly novel
Lauren Layne
Releasing February 14th, 2017
Loveswept



Over the course of one wild road trip, feuding childhood sweethearts get a second chance at love in this charming rom-coma standalone novel from the New York Times bestselling author of Blurred Lines and Good Girl.

When Lucy Hawkins receives a job offer in San Francisco, she cant wait to spread her wings and leave her small Virginia hometown behind. Her close-knit family supports her as best they can, by handing over the keys to a station wagon that's seen better days. The catch? The cross-country trip comes with a traveling companion: her older brothers best friend, aka the guy who took Lucy's virginity hours before breaking her heart.

After spending the past four years and every last dime caring for his sick father, Reece Sullivan will do just about anything to break free of the painful memorieseven if it means a two-week road trip with the one girl whos ever made it past his carefully guarded exterior. But after long days of bickering in the car turn into steamy nights in secluded motel rooms, Reece learns that, when it comes to Lucy, their story is far from over. And this time, they just might have a shot at a happy ending.

Although listed as a title in the Love Unexpectedly Series, all books in the series stand alone.



REVIEW

Lauren Layne is one of my favorite authors and all her books are on auto-buy for me.I don't think I could ever hate or even dislike anything that she writes.
Her writing and characters are so beautiful!And LL does it again with a second chance romance in Love Story!

Lucy had been in love with Reece, her brother's bestfriend ever since she was a kid.But he has his issues and he broke her heart, right after one of the most memorable moments of her life.She went off for college and they haven't been in contact ever since.Now that she's back and has gotten a new job in SF, she can explore, but she will have to take Reece along!
But just because you haven't talked to someone or haven't seen them in years, doesn't mean that you don't love them anymore right?

Lucy and Reece were such a great couple!I loved seeing them in the present, along with the flashbacks that showed us what happened previously too!The story flowed beautifully and it had me turning the pages, wishing the characters would just get their heads outta their butts soon.
Reece really tested my patience in this one, but I couldn't not love him you know?
In true LL style, he does mess up, but he is human and has his flaws and his reasons.
I loved the constant push and pull between the characters and the angst.The sexual tension between them just leaped out of the pages!And I was rooting for them every second!

This was a perfect book and I urge you to grab it!Especially because its Lauren Layne and its Valentin's Day!There's no way you couldn't love this book!



Lauren Layne is the New York Times bestselling author of over a dozen romantic comedies.

A former e-commerce and web marketing manager from Seattle, Lauren relocated to New York City in 2011 to pursue a full-time writing career.


She lives in midtown Manhattan with her high-school sweetheart, where she writes smart romantic comedies with just enough sexy-times to make your mother blush. In LL's ideal world, every stiletto-wearing, Kate Spade wielding woman would carry a Kindle stocked with Lauren Layne books. 



Thursday, February 9, 2017

A Cowboy to Keep by Karen Rock



On Tour with Prism Book Tours.

A Cowboy to Keep
by Karen Rock
Contemporary Romance
Paperback & ebook, 384 pages
February 7th 2017 by Harlequin

Can't stop running from the past

Dani Crawford has a secret…and if bounty hunter Jackson Cade finds out, he could ruin everything. The scarred yet handsome cowboy has tracked a dangerous criminal to the dude ranch Dani manages, and to get rid of Jack she'll have to help him catch his man. But the closer they get to cornering their quarry the more Dani wants Jack to stay. Spending time with him is making her long for things she can never have thanks to a past mistake. And if the truth comes out she may be spending her future behind bars rather than safe in her cowboy's arms…


Kaylee's Review: 5 stars

FANTASTIC!!! Another fantastic read by Karen Rock. This story not only had the chemistry between Dani and Jackson but had tons of twists and turns some that I didn't see coming. You won't be able to put the book down because you get so engrossed in the story on what is going to happen next. This book is a must read.

About the Author

In a quest to provide her ELA students with quality reading material, educator Karen Rock read everything out there and couldn't wait to add her voice to the genre. In addition to her work as a Young Adult romance novelist, she's now an author for Harlequin's Heartwarming line and thrilled to pen stories that moms can share with their teenage daughters. She's loved Harlequin books since she spent summers going through her grandmother's Presents books that she passed along in paper grocery bags each year. As half of the writing duo J.K. Rock, Karen also pens young adult romance. When she's not busy writing, Karen enjoys scouring estate sales for vintage books, cooking her grandmother's family recipes, reinventing her gardens to suit her moods and occasionally rescuing local wildlife from neighborhood cats. She lives in the Adirondack Mountain region with her husband, her very appreciated beta-reader daughter, and two Cavalier King cocker spaniels, who have yet to understand the concept of "fetch" though they know a lot about love. For more information about Karen's upcoming books, check out her website.

WebsiteGoodreadsFacebookTwitterTumblrPinterest
Tour Giveaway


- 1 winner will win the above Prize Pack: 7 Paperbacks & a $50 Amazon Gift Card (US only)
- 1 winner will their choice of an ebook of one of Karen's backlisted titles (open internationally)
- Ends February 14th

a Rafflecopter giveaway
Grab Our Button!